Baby Blanket

Remember that baby blanket I was making for my cousin? Well let me tell you about slow going. Damn thing. Once I get this done, I’m sticking to hats and scarves. And socks! Socks take no time at all…..
In any case….here’s what it looks like now. At the widest point (I’m working corner to corner, remember) it’s 200 stitches across – it was taking me about a half hour to do each row. Thank God I’m decreasing, now……


You can’t really tell from these pictures but it is a pretty shade of pink with shiny threads interwoven. I was originally going to do something more ornate but I’m glad I didn’t. Kid would be able to use it for her grandchildren by the time that’d be done.

Posted on 07|02|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

