Bright Eyes

Okay, since I wrote that line about the ‘neat glow in the sky’ witht hat snow picture, I’ve had a line from a song stuck in my head….


Bright Eyes by Art Garfunkle
Is it a kind of dream
Floating out on the tide,
Following the river of death downstream
Oh is it a dream?
There´s a fog along the horizon
A strange glow in the sky
And nobody seems to know where you go
And what does it mean.
Oh, oh is it a dream?
Bright eyes burning like fire.
Bright eyes, how can you close and fail?
How can the light that burned so brightly
Suddenly burn so pale?
Bright eyes.
Is it a kind of shadow
Reaching into the night,
Wandering over the hills unseen
Oh is it a dream ?
There´s a high wind in the trees
A cold sound in the air
And nobody ever knows when you go
And where do you start.
Oh, oh into the dark
Bright eyes burning like fire.
Bright eyes, how can you close and fail?
How can the light that burned so brightly
Suddenly burn so pale?
Bright eyes.
Bright eyes, pale, bright eyes.

In looking around to double check my lyrics there, I noticed alot of people really aren’t sure what album it came from. Not that many normal people really care….but for the record that’s from one of Art Garfunkle’s solo albums “Scissors Cut“.
I am actually quite surprised to see that Amazon has that. I had a tape of it for years but it disappeared somewhere along the line…gonna have to order it for myself.
Yeah, yeah, yeah. Bill gives me a hard time about it, too. But I grew up listening to Simon and Garfunkle with my mom and I like them…..neither of them have done much in their solo careers that I was nuts over but this album had a bunch of good songs on it.
Yes….I think I will have to get that for myself 🙂

Posted on 07|02|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

