Shallow Hal

We just finished watching Shallow Hal. It was cute. Not as cute as I expected it to be….but passable. I have two problems with it.
1. I have a real problem with Jack Black playing someone that has the balls to be choosy about who he dates….and Jason Alexander playing his even more superficial friend is way unbelievable. Even if he did turn out to have his own……issue.
2. I just wasn’t feeling Gwyneth Paltrow in this one. I love Gwyneth. I dunno, maybe it was the way the character was supposed to be but it seemed like she was really underacting to me.
Just my $.02…..

Posted on 20|02|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Its called “irony” heather 😉

  2. Nah…..’irony’ would be if he saw the error of his ways, realized what a toal ass he is and then she rejected him anyway because he’s got an IQ of 3.
    This is just bad casting.

Leave a Reply

