Fuckin’ Metallica

Remember Napster? Remember how cool it was to just be able to find whatever song you were looking for in a matter of seconds and start downloading it? I really liked it then.
Now what do I get? Morpheus. Besides slowing all my processes with all the friggin’ pop-ups they have….nobody uses Morpheus so it takes forever and a day to find any unusual songs. And then, since the only person that has the song is connecting at 28.8 it take a gazillion years to come down.
I miss Napster.
Is anyone using anything to get MP3’s (free or pay services) that they are really happy with?

Posted on 21|02|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I use Kazaa and I’m perfectly happy with it. I never have trouble finding songs … and rarely have bandwidth issues.

  2. Yeah, we had Kazaa for a while, too. But we started to get double the hits to our security system when we had that installed….made Bill nervous and gave me the creeps that there were that many people trying to get into our system. So we got rid of that and started using Morpheus :-

  3. i’m using imesh .. works ok, pretty similar to napster.

  4. Kazaalite is what my buddy Keith uses. I’m stuck on this crappy dial up modem myself, so I download everything over his house. There used to be a program called AudioGalaxy. I simply loved them!
    By the way, I really dig this site. Excellent layout and all!

  5. Thanks guys….Bill found a neat one through Gnutella and pointed me over that way – LimeWire….it’s quite fast and it doesn’t choke my whole computer when I open it. I’m still playing with it right now but I’ll post later how it goes. I’ve already got a few hard to find songs….now I’ll see how it handles the curves 😉

  6. i use kazaa and i am in love with it. i am so in love with kazaa. i mean, it’s not napster, but i take what i can get.
    i have a napster poster in my room. just thought i’d share.

Leave a Reply

