The Yellow Family

When I picked Brittany up from school on Wednesday, there was a picture she had drawn in her little cubby. Across the bottom was written “My Yellow Family Picture”. It was a cute picture drawn in yellow marker of two people and there were little felt pieces glued on it and all. I made a fuss and asked who was in the picture….she pointed to the figures and said “This is Mama and this is Brittany.” I asked (curiously not complaining) “Where’s Dada?” She said “I can’t draw him in school!” “Why not?” “Because, Mama – he’s at work!”
::sigh:: ๐Ÿ™‚
Anyway, when I dropped her off on Thursday her teacher asked if I had seen the picture, I said yes. She said she was amazed when she saw it because usually kids Brittany’s age are quite certain of what it is they are drawing but it’s not always plain to everyone else. She couldn’t get over it – she ran the picture upstairs to show it to the director because rather than a bunch of scribbles, there were actually to discernable people. We each have one big headbody with eyes, a nose and a smile, hair and arms with hands and legs with feet.
They couldn’t get over it…..I am used to this. It’s still adorable every time but Brittany has been drawing her people like that for quite a while. I was just amused by her reasoning as to why she couldn’t draw Dada in the picture…….
I had it hanging up in work, but I brought it home yesterday so I could scan it……

Must run in the family ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted on 15|03|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can’t see the picture… it’s asking for a password to baby-my.com

  2. Should work now

  3. Absolutely amazing. Caitlyn won’t sit still long enough to draw any people that look like people yet. She’s getting closer though. What an adorable pic. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

