Why?

Someone just e-mailed me this question.
“I’m wondering why you have a half naked women in lingerie as your website theme? I’m just not used to seeing that on the weblog of a female.”


Okay, the answer to that question is probably TMI for most of you but I have two fetishes – corsetry and feet/shoes. I also enjoy burlesque and vintage pin-ups. And Dita does all of that………I particularly like this image of her – that’s why I switched back to this layout the other day. I think it’s a combination of the gloves, boots and hair….
But I am definitely not the only one that uses pin-ups or other scantily clad vixens – just off the top of my head, Robyn, Joelle and Hormonal Bitch do, though I’m sure if I look around, I could find a few more. Robyn and Hormonal Bitch actually have severall you can choose from and rumor has it Joelle is working on some πŸ˜‰
I like having Dita in my layout – that’s her over at the journal, too. She’s just….hot.
No, I’m not a raging lesbian………..just a little bit of one πŸ˜‰
I just can’t give up my man πŸ™‚

Posted on 22|03|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So who is this Dita chick? She’s not bad lookin’.:)

  2. Cracking up that someone emailed you that! New to the blogiverse much??

  3. Heh-heh – no biggie, she was very nice about it. Jus thought I’d post it here in case anyone else was wondering…..
    Dita is a model/burlesque star…..she’s also Marylin Mansons girlfriend. I guess that’s just one of those couples the rest of us will never understand….kinda like Mutt Lang and Shania Twain – go fig.

  4. too funny! I never questioned being a female and having a female at the top of my blog.

Leave a Reply

