It’s a major award…

I won!!
Okay, it’s not a bowling alley or sexy plastic lamp but I think this might be a little more fun…..
As I was pulling out of the garage, 96.5 was on the radio and they were having their random lyric thing….guess the lyric, win a prize.

“I never knew what good love could do.”

Took me a second and a half and then I went “Oh, hey….that’s Journey.”
Still driving out of the garage, but I called….and it was busy. Figures. Went through the gate and figured I would try one more time. Pull out onto Walnut Street and it rang…..yeah, that just means they already have a winner.
Answer.
“The Point, hi! Who’s this?”
“Hi, it’s Heather – did you get a winner yet?”
“No, not yet, wanna give it a shot?”
“Sure – it’s Journey, ‘Any Way You Want It’.”
“What was that?” (shit, was I wrong?)
“Journey, ‘Any Way You Want It'”
“Heather….you’re goin’ to Dave & Buster’s with 25 of your co-workers!”
“No way!”
“Way! Man, I didn’t think we were gonna get an answer to that – it was tough! Had like 15 people call before you and none of them got it…..”
Pretty cool ๐Ÿ™‚
And they played me on the radio – that was cool, too.
It’s worth like $600….funny thing is I just said today that we should have our staff meetings at Dave&Busters. So they are gonna be calling me next week to let me know when we can go and then they’ll be sending out the certificate.
Sweeeet!

Posted on 25|03|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s great! Congratulations!

  2. That’s awesome!! I’ve always wanted to win one of those.. Whenever I’ve gotten the nerve to call – I never get through. LOL!

  3. Awesome!!! Congrats! Did you tell any of your co-workers yet?

  4. Heh-heh ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks! Yeah, I called my supervisor right after I got off the phone and told her to mbe sure to keep listening to the radio…..it’s the channel that’s on in the lab anyway.
    So tomorrow, we’ll all be talking about that and American Idol ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I listen to that station when I drive to south jersey and I’ve heard some winners, I didn’t hear you though! darn! congrats!

Leave a Reply

