Cover Letter

Okay….much as I hate writing these friggin’ things, I actually managed to come up with a cover letter that doesn’t sound half bad. I’m open to constructive criticism….


Dear Sir/Madam:
I have achieved many goals in my career as Medical Laboratory Technician but I am now searching for a position with a new employer that will allow me to put my laboratory skills to use and master new techniques. I am concentrating my search to the area of Histopathology and would like to apply for the Histotech job opening with your company.
As you can see, I have been employed with the really big teaching hospital since the completion of my MLT training. I have worked in both the Clinical Laboratory and the Histopathology laboratory and have enjoyed a reputation as an expeditious and methodical technician with a proficiency in organization. I am currently working toward becoming HT certified.
As a member of your team, I can provide:
– Efficiency, reliability and accuracy of results.
– Maturity, punctuality and honesty.
– Knowledge of laboratory procedures and excellent computer skills.
– Enthusiasm and pride in my work.
I have enclosed my résumé for your review – I am sure you will find that my professionalism and talent would be a valuable asset to your organization. Thank you very much for your time.
Sincerely,

It quite general for the purposes of posting it here – of course I won’t be referring to my current employer as the “really big teaching hospital” when I print it out….then again, maybe I should :-
Anyway, the parts that are underlined will be changed as they need to be to reflect the job opening and compnay name, etc…..
There you have it.

Posted on 26|04|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think that sounds great!! Seriously. (And actually what’s funny is that it follows the basic form of the same one I use. LOL! Well, it’s worked for me!) 😀

Leave a Reply

