Get the hell up!!

Okay.
There is someone on our street with a really goddamn annoying alarm clock….and that’s saying alot because my alarm clock is pretty freakin’ annoying. I have one of those clocks with that irritating half-beeping-half-buzzing sound.
But this one….for one thing it’s not a regular beeping alarm clock or even a buzzing alarm clock, for that matter. It actually sounds like the beginning of “Waiting for a Girl Like You” and it keeps doing it over and over and over and over and over!!! Much as I don’t mind waking up to Foreigner when I have my clock radio on rather than the buzzer, if I ever find out who’s clock this is, I’m going to smash it.
It has now been going off continuously for no less than 20 minutes!! And this happens every freakin’ day!!! In the winter, when everybody has their windows closed I can hear that goddamn alarm clock through their closed windows and mine. Last night, it was cool enough to sleep with the windows open….this morning, I hit the snooze button on my alarm, laid back down and couldn’t fall back to sleep because of that stupid alarm going off somewhere on this street.
And it’s still doing it!!!!!!
Yes, I’m very grumpy in the morning so it’s the little things that get to me but how can they let it go on for that long? What do they do, get up and get a shower and leave the damn thing running so they don’t fall asleep in the shower?
And I’ll bet you real money when I leave at 7:00, it will still be going…..it usually is.
Aaarrrggghhh!!!!

Posted on 17|06|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Half the time, unfortunately, that annoying thing happens because the person is not at home and forgot to turn their alarm off. Had that happen once in an apartment, the guy was gone for the entire weekend, oy. Hope your neighbor is confronted at some point and learns to be a bit more considerate, one can always hope anyhoo.

  2. I wish I could be that optimistic about it – that we just have a forgetful neighbor. But it happens way too often to be that someone is away.
    I just wish I had time in the morning to wander up and down the street to see if I could pinpoint where it’s coming from!
    Well, at least for a little while the AC will drown it out…..if we ever need to use it again that is….it’s 67degrees again tonight……

Leave a Reply

