The Friday five – 06.20.03

The Friday Five
1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? It’s a natural cross between curly and wavy which is cool sometimes beacuse it can either go straight or curly…but then it sucks too because when I want it to be straight it goes curly and when I want it to be curly it goes straight. It’s just very thick with a mind of it’s own so I try not to argue with it too much. Right now it’s short….just got 12 inches hacked off about a month ago. Gimme 6 months, it’ll be back with re-enforcements.
 
2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? Well, it started off a brownish-red then I dyed it black when I was 14 and had it that way till I was 19 or so. Then I went bright red for a long time. Now it’s black again with burgandy roots. It’s been really short and really long…even partially shaved for a while. Going from really long to really short (obviously) doesn’t bother me…it’s just gonna grow right the hell back.
3. How do your normally wear your hair? Well, with it short again, I punk it up a bit and put some bobby-pins or little clips or something in it. When it’s long, most of the time, I keep it in a ponytail to keep it out of my face….especially at work it’s a pain getting parrafin stuck in it :-p
4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? I think I’d bleach it out and make it a royal purple…..I just can’t find a purple that will stay in long enough to make bleaching it worth it :-
5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? No….mainly because I don’t care that much. I make it look good 😉
Great questions this week!

Posted on 20|06|2003, in friday five. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

