High Water

Brittany and I went up to my parents place for breakfast today….on the way back down, I was talking to Bill and he reminded me how high the Schuykill was yesterday when I went down to meet him. So for the fun of it, I stopped at the boat launch around the corner from us to see how high the Delaware is.
That’s the Tacony-Palmyra Bridge…from the Tacony side 😉 Not a bad pic for a phone cam, eh?

And we’re supposed to get some pretty good rain in a bit…..I promised Brittany we’d go back tomorrow to see how much higher it is. I’ve been over there when the parking lot was flooded….

Posted on 22|06|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

