Dude….

We went out to a farm/nursury in Indian Walk yesterday to look for pumpkins for Brittany and my nephew. There were Halloween decorations and everything all over the place.
Imagine my surprise when I realized that this wasn’t one of them….

Posted on 13|10|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. eewww! Are you serious?! That thing is real?! [itching all over]

  2. Ohhhh, yes….it moved. Hell, I half expected the thing to start talking – lol 🙂

  3. Yeah…..and that bastard was about 5 inches from the tip of the front legs there to the tip of the back legs. Very nice. I was actually tempted to grab it and have a better look, but something tells me this is not a happy spider :-

  4. I think I would have puked, hell, I nearly did just looking at that picture. GREAT picture btw 🙂

  5. Now that brings back childhood memories. Growing up in the county, we had a cornfield on one side and a field with tall grass and weeds on the other. Being kids, we were always running around through both fields, and we would always run into those spiders, sometimes literally. I’ll never forget the day I looked down and saw one clinging to the front of my shirt. Totally freaked me out.

  6. yeah…what heather said (the OTHER heather…lol)
    guh.

Leave a Reply

