What’s up?

Halloween was pretty cool. Brittany had a party and Halloween parade in school….since I don’t really have any time to take off yet, my dad went down and recorded it for me. We watched it before we went out trick-or-treating and it was really cute.
We went up my mom and dad’s to get candy…..since our neighborhood sucks ass. I think there were all of three people on this block giving out candy and for the first time in 6 years, I wasn’t one of them. They can all kiss my ass :-p
Stupid cosmic interferance ruining all my freaking pictures!
Anyway, Brittany had a good time and she looked really cute. There are a few cul-de-sac’s in the complex and we hit 3 of them and the main road that my parents are on….by then Brittany was tired of walking so we called it a night. I think her bag was getting heavy, too. She got tons of candy that I’m not-so-desperately trying to avoid šŸ™‚ It’s those damn peanut butter cups! I keep trying to have Bill and Brittany eat them but I think every other house was giving the friggin’ things out….either that or they multiply in the bag and every time I turn around there are more!!!
If it wasn’t for the funeral yesterday morning, I would have been back at Weight Watchers….I want to go back to the one I was at before because the leader was very motivating. I’m not sure why I stopped going….I think around the time when my parents moved I missed like 4 weeks in a row for various reasons and just decided to re-join rather than pay the back fees and then put it off and put it off….but providing the great flood doesn’t come between now and then, I will be there next Saturday. Speaking of….have you all checked out Joelle and Sphinxy‘s new project Put Down The Donut…it’s pretty cool, lots of great tips and reviews šŸ˜‰
Today…..I have to go to work to pick up some boxes that I’ve been saving. I ordered some pizza kits from one of the secretaries kids, too, and I left them in the fridge on Friday…so I have to get them, too. I prefer going on the weekends to get this stuff because it can be a huge pain in the ass carrying things across the quad to my garage, especially when it’s as windy as it has been lately. I go down on the weekend and I can park in the lot right outside the door.
I also have to go to Wal-Mart to get Brittany a few sets of sweat clothes……
I should get a move on.
On a sadder note, I found out Tuesday morning that my cousin Sue died Monday night.
She had been sick. About 10 years ago, they found a tumor attached to one of her eyes and removed the tumor and replaced her eye with a glass one and she had been fine ever since. A few months ago, they found out that she had another tumor in her head that had worked itself into her brain so much that there was no way they would be able to remove it…..it was also in her lungs and stomach. They gave her 6 months, but she only lasted 3.
The funeral was yesterday. We couldn’t stay for the whole thing because Bill really wasn’t feeling well and Brittany was being an itch….it wasn’t a big funeral or anything….she had been cremated so it was more a memorial service than anything. We spent about an hour and a half with everyone and then left with everyone promising to get together before Christmas.

Posted on 02|11|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ok, this is a first.
    I hate clowns but I have to admit, that’s one very cute clown there šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

