Presents!!!!

Have I ever mentioned that I loooooooove wrapping gifts? I’m not really sure why….it’s just zen – lol šŸ™‚
I remember being like 10 or 11 years old….my dad would cash in his change bottle every year around Christmas and that would be my money to buy gifts with – how cool is that? Anyway, I thought it was such a great thing to be able to go out and buy my own gifts for everyone and then hide out in my room and wrap them all up…..of course, I went all out with curly ribbons and fancy paper and everything.
Even now….I love putting all kinds of funky ribbons on gifts and even bought myself a ribbon shredder this year that looks like it’s going to be tons of fun. I’m also a huge fan of white gift boxes. When I buy gift boxes, I try not to get colored ones or ones that have designs on them……because I’m a cheesball, I like to draw my own designs on them. I have sharpies in like 16 different colors that I keep with my Christmas stuff just for box drawings šŸ˜‰
So anyway, tonight, I’m hiding out in my room…..of course, I ran out of scotch tape – why do I never think to buy scotch tape? – so for the rest of the night I’m just bagging things and decorating my white boxes……
šŸ™‚

Posted on 21|12|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

