Secret Santa

So…..today is our Secret Santa party at work. Last year…it was this pretty awkward thing where everyone in the department sort of stands around and one by one we give our gift to the person they were meant for….then that person gives their gift. I hate being in the spotlight when I’m opening presents….and I really hate the person I’m giving something too being in the spotligh. Everyone standing around wondering what the fuck I was thinking buying that stupid ass gift…..
It was easy to get a gift last year, though….I had AV – I work with her every day so she was fairly easy to buy for. This year, I have one of the guys in another lab and I had no idea what to get……JB suggested that I get him tea, so I did.
Ah well…..at least there’s always some Ice to be had 😉
I’m also bringing in the kiddie gifts…..for JB’s daughter, AS’s sons and AV granddaughter. I ordered each of them a FruitTop and they are just too cute!!
Okay….now I’m gonna get ready to go. finally.

Posted on 22|12|2003, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

