Getting Better All The Time…

I have been sooooooo sick all week :-p
When Bill got home from the mountains earlier this week, he had a little bit of a cold that started while he was up there. The next day I was fine, but the second day – gah! And I’ve felt like complete and total crap ever since….
But I went to work every day….anticipating Brittany getting the same thing. So far, she doesn’t seem to be affected by it. Thursday, she started coughing a bit but that’s the last I heard of it from her. Hopefully that will be it….
Bill went to the doctor on Thursday and while he was there the doc gave him an antibiotic for the cold….so yesterday I called up and told them that I have the same thing and asked if I could either come in or have something called in to the pharmacy. They called in the same antibiotic and a cough medicine.
I took the antibiotic at dinner last night and again before bed with the cough medicine. I don’t feel any better this morning but I’m sure I need a day of doing absolutely nothing to start to feel any improvement anyway. I don’t feel like doing jack today anyway, but I do have alot to do around here….I’ve been neglecting everything this week. I guess I’ll just see how I feel after I’ve had some coffee.

Posted on 13|03|2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Question – why are you tsaking an antibiotic for a cold? A cold is a viral infection. An antibiotic is for bacterial infections. That is why you don’t feel better.
    They only thing you are doing is helping the bad little bacteria become immune to the antibacterial medicine, rendering the drug ineffective and thus helping spread a stronger bacteria.
    You may want to reconsider taking antibiotics for viral infections.

  2. It is, in fact, an upper respiratory infection….indicated by yellowish-green mucous.

  3. Does the mucus stay that way all the time or does it change from clear to discolored to clear?

  4. Been that way all week, but it’s finally starting to clear up some.

  5. Sorry to hear. I HATE colds, starting int october I had several infectiosn in a row. First bronchitis, then the flu, then a chest cold, then a head cold.

  6. Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

