I’m *tryin’* to tell you about my feet!

Okay…so here’s the latest.
I hurt my foot. Fascinating, right? We took Brittany and my nephew to Pennypack Park for a bit yesterday (and vowed never to do it again)….while we were there, the kids just had to get in the water and splash around a bit, throw stones and all but there is still a pretty good current in the middle of the creek from all the rain we’ve been having. So I climbed in to be able to grab them if they headed out too far or anything. *Note: We all had our shoes on.
My nephew was content to sit on a rock and kick at the water so Brittany and I were walking along the bank looking for good throwing stones πŸ™‚ As we were walking along, I wound up stepping on a loose rock in the water and twisted my ankle pretty good….nothing new there. My ankles have been twisted and broken and sprained so many times I hardly feel it anymore. So I shook it off and kept on walking around with Brittany.
After we left there, we went shopping a bit and then to a decent playground and back to my parents house. No problems with my foot and I didn’t give it another thought.
When we got home yesterday, I was running up and down the stairs, doing wash and other junk…..I’m trying to get rid of alot of old clothes and other crap that’s in my room that I don’t wear or just have no use for – the Salvation Army is gonna love me this weekend. All the while Brittany was playing on my computer here.
I finally got doneeverything I wanted to do and sat down on the bed. While we were out, I had picked up some new artificial flowers and sat down to put a late summer bunch together in my big vase….purple, of course, with grapes and everything πŸ˜‰
I finished up and packed up all the flower scraps and got up to put them away….but when I stood up, I couldn’t put any weight on my left foot. I had been sitting on the bed with it tucked under me and just thought I had been sitting like that too long….so I got Brittany ready for bed, read a story and everything and all the while I was aware of my foot throbbing.
When I went downstairs and sat on the couch, I couldn’t even move my toes, the damn thing hurt so bad….but I settled in to watch Dead Like Me. And the pain was gradually getting worse….finally about halfway through the show, I remembered that I had slipped and twisted that foot in the creek earlier – duh, me :-p
I hobbled back up the stairs at 11 to go to bed and took an anti-inflammatory and went to bed saying that if it felt the same in the morning, I’d have to go over to the hospital.
Well, It still hurt when I got up, but definitely not as bad. I took another pill, put on my boots instead of my sandals and went to work. Dude, today is the first day of Weavie Wonder’s 2 week vacation – I wasn’t about to miss that…..
πŸ˜‰
Anyway, it was okay all day and tonight after dinner, we all went over the pool….of course after we got out of the pool, it hurt like a bitch. I’d rather not take another pill, though….just let it hurt, so I know what it’s doing.
Okay…enough about my feet for now, I guess……you know I like to write about this stupid shit sometimes so I remember when it happened πŸ™‚

Posted on 26|07|2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Might not be a bad idea to have a hospital or doctor check it out. If it’s broken it could do more damage and create more pain in the long run. Hope you heal quickly : )

Leave a Reply

