Get out!

If John Kerry wants to do something for me, he can visit Philadelphia and not screw with my commute home!!!!

All goddamn day they had Chestnut Street blocked between 33rd and 38th – all freakin’ day! It took me 1 full hour to get from 41st and Walnut to 34th and Market….that’s a total of nine blocks…..nine. It was almost 5 by the time I got to 30th and Market and the entrance to the expressway.
Unbelievable…….
It wouldn’t be so bad if I could have gone around to University and gotten on but all the construction back there makes it miserable on a normal day and since Chestnut was closed at 38th, they were routing everyone down there towards University anyway so it still would have taken all night…..
And it was just one of those days when all I wanted to do was get home. I left work at 3:30….since I was stuck so long, I had to call my dad and ask him to get Brittany from school. I got to their house at 5:45……even when I stop to get Brittany, I’m at their house by 4:45.
Ugh!

Posted on 24|09|2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

