Yes, I did go to the ball!!

The Masquerade Ball was wonderful…..everyone had such a great time and looked so nice! It was really cool to see everyone from work (well, almost everyone :-p) in dressy clothes when we’re not going to a funeral….the band they had was great, the food was good and everyone just had an awesome time……I will definitely be going again next year 😉
I didn’t really get a chance to take many pictures at the ball….and the ones I did get, I’m not sure they came out all that great but I have to wait to get them on my computer. It was just too dim in there to not use the flash and using the flash lit up too much of the foreground and…just….blah….but as soon as I get them on here, I’ll get a good look at them.
I wasn’t getting very good resolution on my phone cam inside, but it’ll at least give you an idea until I get the rest together….

Yes, I did wind up with the mask on my head because it started irritatin’ the crap outta me, especially when we were all up dancing……the dress looked great and I found a light pink stole to wear with it….that saved me buying a new pair of shoes because I just wore the pink and black heels I bought for the Queen show…..at the last minute when I was out picking up the last of my accessories, I decided to get a pair of stocking that I will actually wear again…..pantyhose do me no good, I buy them, wear them once and then forget about them, lose them in the wash or just throw them away……so I got these instead 🙂
The whole thing kicked ass…..and now I need to figure out something else I can wear this outfit to……

Posted on 31|10|2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

