You Don’t Own Me

Have I ever mentioned that LaunchCast makes me happy? Especially when I get in my oldies mood…..

    You don’t own me
    I’m not just one of your many toys
    You don’t own me
    Don’t say I can’t go out with other boys
    And don’t tell me what to do
    Don’t tell me what to say
    And please when I go out with you
    Don’t put me on display

    Cuz … you don’t own me
    Don’t try to change me in any way
    You don’t own me
    Don’t tie me down cuz I’ll never stay
    I don’t tell you what to say
    I don’t tell me what to do
    So just let me be myself
    That’s all I ask of you

    I’m young and I love to be young
    I’m free and I love to be free
    To live my life the way I want
    To say and do whatever I please…

You Don’t Own Me, Leslie Gore

Posted on 22|11|2004, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

