Getting Excited!!

Okay….I am officially getting so excited that my stomach does little flip-flops every time I think about it – Friday is the March for Life, 2010 and I am just way too happy!!!

It really doesn’t help that today was my last day of work for the week either so now I’m in like “Friday Night Mode” gearing up for an “Awesome Saturday”, but it’s only Wednesday and I still have to get through Thursday!! See what I mean???

I was going to say I don’t know why I’m so excited but that’s so not true. Last year, Bill and I drove down and that’s what we planned to do again. But – weird as it may be to say this now – last year was almost like a recon mission. I had never been to the March for Life, Bill had certainly never gone and we had no idea what to expect. And really, I’m convinced that it was just my excitement for Fr.G. to be celebrating the Philly Mass with Cdnl.Rgli that got us there. But once I was there….I got it. I got the whole thing. And even a year ago….though I was hoping, as ever, that it wouldn’t be necessary….I was looking forward to the March this year.

So anyway, like I said….we were planning on driving down and I felt like it would be a pretty cool trip because a) we have a better idea of what we’re getting into and b) we’re bringing Brittany with us this year and she is super excited!!

But then plans changed and now I’m even more excited about the whole trip…..J. was having some trouble filling his bus. And after talking it over with Bill, we decided that it might be nice to not drive down…..even though our parish is running a bus, we had planned to drive so we could go to the Philly Mass again. And the fact that J. has some neat little side trips planned helped sway the decision….not that it needed much help – lol 🙂 So despite the fact that they are calling for some pretty nasty weather on Friday, I’ll be in great company – Brittany, Bill and Dear J.!

Things to do tomorrow:

  • Sleep really late
  • Make sure camera battery is charged and empty memory card
  • Hit the deli for sandwich fixin’s and drinks and the dollar store to pick up extra umbrellas, just in case
  • Fuel up so we don’t have to stop for gas in the morning
  • Put the book I’m reading in the “Master Bag”
  • Go to bed early 😉

Prayer to End Abortion

Lord God, I thank you today for the gift of my life,
And for the lives of all my brothers and sisters.
I know there is nothing that destroys more life than abortion,
Yet I rejoice that you have conquered death
By the Resurrection of Your Son.
I am ready to do my part in ending abortion.
Today I commit myself
Never to be silent,
Never to be passive,
Never to be forgetful of the unborn.
I commit myself to be active in the pro-life movement,
And never to stop defending life
Until all my brothers and sisters are protected,
And our nation once again becomes
A nation with liberty and justice
Not just for some, but for all.
Through Christ our Lord. Amen!

Posted on 20|01|2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

