Nano

….sometimes, it’s the little things 🙂

My dad called me around lunch today with the bestest news – they found my iPod!! I’ve been without my iPod since we moved….so seriously, the last time I used it was November 28th, 2009….I was seriously just saying to my dad on SUNDAY that I was convinced the thing was gone a was thinking of buying a new one…..and I actually felt really bad telling him that because he bought the iPod for me…..4 years ago! I’m just sick of using Brittany’s because there’s no display on it :-p

Anyway, I thought I remembered it being on my computer desk, which was *the* last thing I packed up at the old place which would mean it wound up in the box of computer desk junk…..which I went through no fewer than four time, including spilling the whole thing out all over the floor…..twice.

Then I thought that maybe I left it in the pocket of the scrub top I last wore to work…..I didn’t remember which one that would have been so we went through every bit of clothes that we had brought with us and went over to storage to go through the bags of “yeah, we’ll get around to bringing them over” clothes and still couldn’t find it. I thought it was gone forever….every time I would open a new box I hadn’t been through yet, I got all excited thinking “Maybe I put it in here…..for some strange a** reason…..” But no…..

Yesterday, on the way to pick up Brittany, I stopped at the storage unit because I want to start getting all of the “I just need to get this out of the way for right now…” stuff out of there so we can get back to the smaller unit…..I brought back all of our board games – which I’ve really been missing, too! – a bunch of books and two small laundry bags of clothes. I asked my mom if she would mind terribly washing one bag for me and left it at their house…….today, Dad called…..

Dad: Guess what?
Me: What?
Dad: We found your iPod.
Me: Nuh-uh!!! Where?!?

(cuz I’m dumb and forgot about the bag of clothes)

Dad: In that bag of laundry you left here….Mommy said it was in a scrub top along with a bunch of money. So she set it aside and we’re gonna go out to lunch, okay?

MWAH!!

Yeah, sure – Bugaboo Creek on me!! I got my 4 year old, 2 gig iPod back – I’m happy as a clam!!!

….and yes, it’s full of Queen and sitting on my Queen mouse pad…..it’s an addiction I’ve been dealing with for 30 years, you’ll all get used to it eventually…..

Posted on 23|02|2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

