Not Trash!

So….Amelia’s favorite thing these days is the trash can. I don’t want to complain too much about this because I think it’s awesome that after she’s done with a pudding cup, she gets up and puts it right in the trash……sometimes, however, in her eagerness to be helpful she discards things that, well….aren’t trash.

For example, when I dropped her off at school on Tuesday, her sippy cup was nowhere to be found. By Wednesday, we pretty much decided that Amelia disposed of her cup along with everything else after lunch on Monday. I don’t have any extras laying around the house because the extra one we DID have, she never liked so I just got in the habit of giving her small amounts in regular cups and she drinks water out of the bottles anyway. But, I had to find a replacement for her to use in school so we went up to Babies “R” Us this afternoon.

My intention was just to grab a pack of Take’n’Toss cups, but when I saw these
I just thought they were absolutely brilliant. No straw, no weird spout to get used to – it’s just a cup. There is a little hub with a silicon ring that prevents spills but it seriously works just like a regular cup – they tilt it up and drink….I love it and Amelia thought it was the coolest thing :^)

And yeah, I bought the two pack so we have an extra……just in case!

Posted on 20|01|2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

